Arizona DUI Laws
Driving under the influence is illegal in all fifty states. However, each state also has its own distinctions in the laws surrounding this offense. In Arizona, DUI laws are particularly strict, and getting charges dismissed can be a challenge. Fortunately, with a skilled DUI defense attorney, you may be able to successfully fight Arizona DUI charges.
If you are facing DUI charges in the state of Arizona, you need a confident DUI attorney on your side. The Arizona DUI attorneys of Thompson & Volquardsen, P.C., are committed to the tenacious protection of our clients’ rights and interests. Contact us at 602-510-9999 today to discuss your case with a knowledgeable lawyer.
Specific Details of Arizona DUI Law
- The blood alcohol content limit for a DUI charge is .08%
- Driving a vehicle is considered giving consent to submit to a chemical test for drunk driving
- Refusing a chemical test can result in a driver’s license suspension of at least a year
- Arizona is a “zero tolerance” state, meaning that any alcohol content in underage drivers will result in a DUI arrest
- The minimum jail time for a DUI arrest is 24 hours for the first offense, 30 days for the second offense, and no minimum for the 3rd offense
- DUI convictions stay on your record for seven years
- In Arizona, DUI charges cannot be “pleaded down” to a “wet reckless” charge
If you have been accused of DUI, consulting with an experienced defense attorney can help you to better prepare for your case.
An Arizona DUI lawyer at Thompson & Volquardsen, P.C. is prepared to help you, whatever the circumstances of your case. Contact us by calling 602-510-9999.